This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Tristan R Clean

Softwash render
« on: April 02, 2021, 04:29:23 pm »
I have been asked by one of my window cleaning customers if I can softwash his building.

I have never done it before.
So I have the carbon pole to reach - just would need a spray head attachment.
My questions are. Would it be achievable with a Gardiner backpack.
What softwash chemical ?
What would you charge roughly?

Tris

Tristan R Clean

Re: Softwash render
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2021, 04:30:36 pm »

Smudger

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2021, 05:02:15 pm »
yes and no, - you don't need a spray attachment just use your brush - fan jets fitted

I wouldn't use a backpack for this job due to the size of it you would be filling up a couple of dozen times - also I think your taking a risk doing from the ground as well

get a cherry picker to get up to each floor then use your pole at closed length for control and consistent application

Darran
A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

www.oddbodscleaning.co.uk

zesty

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2021, 05:14:20 pm »
It doesn’t look like it needs cleaning from the photos?

Tristan R Clean

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2021, 05:19:18 pm »
What would you use other than a backpack sprayer?

He wants to keep on top of it. He had the whole building re rendered, new windows etc a few years ago.

T

zesty

« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2021, 06:15:05 pm »
You haven’t got that many options unless you spend out on a dedicated softwash machine...

You could use your shurflo window cleaning pump, but it might kill it if not rinsed out.