This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

easy clean

Condensation in van
« on: December 19, 2021, 09:02:53 pm »
Hi guys this has probably been asked before 100+ times and I’ve been wfping for 17 years now too so should have solved this ages ago!
Just bought a new van which I will be driving, got rid of the 3 other vans/staff and just got 2 working with me.
Anyway can’t stand the amount of condensation in the vans in the winter do was wondering what you guys do/done to reduce or stop it from happening?
Thanks so much.
The van below is what I’ve ordered so that’s why I want to look after it 👍🏻

dazmond

Re: Condensation in van
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2021, 10:19:30 pm »
Really?why are you bothered?its a van and you carry water in it all the time  ;D...I think some guys put them dehumidifier things in their cab...

Me?on cold mornings I just put the blowers on full,heated windscreen, heated seat and fire up the diesel heater....sometimes I use a squeegee on my windscreen if really bad...its gone by the time I get to my first job of the day
price higher/work harder!

easy clean

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2021, 10:50:04 pm »
It may just be a van to some people but to justify the price in having to use it for more than just work, it’s having the bulkhead removed and moved further back and two seats putting in rear and my computer/printer (mobile office).
That’s why I was hopi g for a solution if possible 👍🏻

colin bird

« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2021, 05:42:16 am »
It may just be a van to some people but to justify the price in having to use it for more than just work, it’s having the bulkhead removed and moved further back and two seats putting in rear and my computer/printer (mobile office).