This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

STEVE-UK

opinions on 60ft xtel pole
« on: April 23, 2008, 06:45:43 pm »
Im in the market for a 60 foot pole and am interested in the x-tel 59 foot pole, has anyone used one  or owned one,are they strong, what other pole can they be compared to, any opinions ?

jaykie

Re: opinions on 60ft xtel pole
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2008, 06:49:27 pm »
Im new to WFP and i think the 30 foot hybrid is quite heavy and god knows what you guys must of had to lift in the past, so if 30 foot isnt too light god knows what 60 foot is like, peeps will probs tell you to get the sl2 from gardiners but cant quote as not tried either.

Chris

Feen

« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2008, 07:19:00 pm »
Can't comment directly, but I would say this. I bought a x-tel hybrid about 6 months ago (24 ft). It is fine to work with, but I'm not impressed with the quality of build. The tapes on the first two sections are so worn that they don't do their job. The clamps continually need tightened. And the neck needs re-attached to the pole from time to time. I should add I clean 3 days a week, not full time. It's got a fair bit of life left in it (and so it should), but I won't buy another one.
Feen

LWC

« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2008, 07:51:11 pm »
60ft  :o

no chance, i picked up a 40 summit foot one and almost gave myself a hernia!

i know i keep saying it, but SL2 all the way mate, no quibles. its possibly...no it is the best thing ive ever bought wfp wise  ;)

STEVE-UK

« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2008, 08:37:23 pm »
im used to using the ionics 60 foot @ 11kg without brush, so the 7kg of the x-tel will feel like a tooth pick, i have been considering the sl2 but prefer the flexibilty of a telescopic pole and the hose running through the pole

LWC