This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

captain lard

Rain-when do you not clean
« on: April 11, 2006, 12:45:44 pm »
Hello,I am a newbie but would like to ask for some advice/insight.I dont mind the weather when I am cleaning,by that I mean I dont mind if it is cold and windy or if it is raining but the rain has made me stop a few times and I am not sure if it was a mistake to stop or not.
The first week I cleaned it rained,but there was little wind,in fact it was almost still and the rain,a heavy drizzle or spotting,was coming down vertically and wasnt hitting the windows so I happily ploughed on.
This week though it is showery and windy so the rain is hitting glass and I have dithered about - what conditions do you lads keep cleaning in and when do you think its no good continuing?
I dont want to take the mick out of my customers,I am worrying in case anyone feels I have taken a liberty when cleaning if the rain is hitting glass if you know what I mean though I had one customer 'complain' I hadnt done hers when I had done the 4 houses before her even though I explained I was worried about the rain and stopped.Am I worrying too much and should I plod on unless conditions are monsoon like??
Any advice most welcome

dish

Re: Rain-when do you not clean
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2006, 01:14:59 pm »
Its a no win situation.
I have found that it depends on the type of rain and if it is raining onto the glass.

Some of my customers don't like to have their windows cleaned in the rain and people like this will usually tell you after the first time you do it.  This can be a problem as you can soon end up getting behind schedule or driving out of your way to fit them in when the weather improves.