Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

charles911

Would you work 4 someone else
« on: June 26, 2012, 04:09:15 pm »
ive been working on and off as a carpet cleaner now for about 3/4 years. my uncle was a carpet cleaner and i used to help him 2.

Thing is, before xsmas and defo after, my phone aint rang much and my flyer get about 1 in 600 (not good)
I was speaking to someone in a carpet cleaning shop when i was looking at a machine who said they were lookin for someone on a full time basis as they purchased a rug cleaning plant and have moved it to nr where i live as they own a business park about 10 miles away from me.

he gave me his number and said if i wanted a job to think about it and give him a call.
so what i can remember he said I'd be working in a rug cleaning plant and not only would i get the chance to go on free courses but i could also train as a furniture re upholsterer if i wanted as they are merging their existing businesses AND if i wanted after training,i could take on overtime on commercial work at weekends/nights
After i was fully trained I would start on £13000 a year which would increase if I like it, wanted to stay and proved to be good at my job!
thing is, I dont have to answer to anyone and im my own boss which i have liked. I am strapped for cash but when its thick with snow on the ground i dont have ny one screeming down the phone cos im not comin in lol

what woud you do?  ;D

Craigp

Re: would you work 4 someone else
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 04:22:20 pm »
I can see the appeal of a fixed wage, but £13k is only net £190 per week

Can you live on that? Seems a bit low..

Craig

Ferenc G.

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 04:40:48 pm »