This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Ian101

What makes for a successful W/C business ??
« on: April 28, 2010, 04:36:19 pm »
Often hear stats along lines of 6 in 10 new start up businesses fail within 3 years (not sure of exact stats but you know the kind of ones I mean)

So what makes the difference between a sucessful W/C business and those that come and go ??

Also for the long termers how many do you think you have seen come and go ?

Murdie window cleaning

Re: What makes for a successful W/C business ??
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 04:42:33 pm »
Well as still being a newbie myself I think in window cleaning if you are commited to it and are able to do a good job then you will sucseed. If your not cleaning then you should be out pushing for more work. I had no work for today so I spent it out posting leaflets and if I wasn't wathching my kids now I would be out door knocking, but that can be done over the next couple of days.

I dont know how it compares to other types of business as I've never had my own business before, but most people either want a regular window cleaner or know some one who does.

Dave Willis

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2010, 04:43:10 pm »
volume of work and motivation.

Don't believe all the crap about not having a business if you don't employ or expand. If you have plenty of work and food on the table and no debt then you have a successful business in my opinion.  

D woods

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2010, 04:50:01 pm »
What makes a successful W/C business? Is having more money than all your mates

Sean Dyer

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2010, 04:58:33 pm »