This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Daniel Watson

windows are still dirty
« on: April 22, 2010, 03:59:15 pm »
Being a newbie i am still encountering some problems with the actual cleaning of the windows.

I use wfp and am starting to notice (as are my customers) small specs of dirty water appearing on the windows.

It seems to be dripping off the frames and happening on wooden window frames.

this does not happen to every customer and it leaves me wondering should i be cleaning the frames in the first place?

now i have returned to the houses and re cleaned but still am finding these drip marks.

my water is clean (000 TDS) and i am rinsing the windows properly.

any suggestions

Martin ccs

Re: windows are still dirty
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2010, 04:04:14 pm »
i find sometimes that if a house has been cleaned a few times trad and had a good wipe over on the frames and ledges you dont get a prob when swapping over to wfp.

but when a house is just straight wfp sometimes the frames are so dirty that you are pulling dirt out for a few cleans.

tomy jackson

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2010, 04:06:23 pm »
il bet yuo yused fery liq

chris@c.m.s

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2010, 04:26:22 pm »
It's best to wash and rinse the frames especially the tops and anything that can drip down onto the glass, First cleans I always clean frames vents and glass all round rinsing thoroughly, then go round again and just do the glass, that gives the vents or top frames time to stop dripping, second clean just a quick wipe with the water off will keep the vents reasonably clean, but always where possible clean the tops of the frame before the window below, make sure top openers are scrubbed and rinsed thoroughly also.