This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

More Rain!!
« on: July 06, 2005, 01:01:31 pm »
So what do you do about rain?
I've got commercial work, they're usually ok, but domestic customers, phew!
I've been cleaning windows for 18 years and it's always the same...The sun comes out, I turn up, 'where have you been, you're late'.  The grey clouds come, 'I suppose it's gonna rain now you've turned up'.  Whadda they think window cleaners control the weather?  I always say, 'If I could control the weather I wouldn't be wasting my time cleaning your windows'.  Doesn't always bring a smile.
Still i feel better I've shared that with you all.

H h20

Re: More Rain!!
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2005, 03:31:43 pm »
 :D Yes we all get that theres no pleasing everyone,i don`t believe that there is any perfect jobs because of either the weather,fussy customers,but iv`e just started with wfp and done a house wth leaded windows "WOW" they come up mint,i used to hate doing leaded,but now im going to be looking for dirty leaded windows because most window cleaners to my knowledge hate them unless using wfp what a turnaround eh!,i must admit though if it wasnt for the rain we wouldn`t be cleaning windows as often,so as bad as rain is it`s also a god send :D in one way.

Sir Squeaky

« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2005, 04:59:58 pm »
It's not really the rain that makes windows dirty anyway, it's the wind picking up all the dust and grease.

I always tell customers that when challenged, and they usually just shrug and say "fair enough".

Not that there's been any rain today for us!

Roger.

kcc

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2005, 05:44:39 pm »
My reply is always " you get a free final rinse and you complain"
and also rain water is soft so no effect
BUT if they want to complain bless let em so