Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Washers

Prochem Courses Anyone been on one?
« on: June 11, 2009, 08:50:14 am »
Hi all,
I am just about to aquire one of their carpet cleaning machines secondhand and will be cleaning carpets on a part time basis to earn some extra money. I have no experience with carpet cleaning as yet so do not not how easy it would be to learn the machine and the business.

Just wondered if anyone had been on any of the Prochem Upholstery and Carpet Cleaning courses.
If so what did you think.
1) A good investment in time and money?
2) Educational?

I am thinking of signing up for one in Manchester but will have to take a day off work and I will incur some travelling expenses as I live about 150 miles away.

Thanks for your comments.

Re: Prochem Courses Anyone been on one?
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2009, 08:56:25 am »
Training is as important as the machine itself and I would have thought the Prochem course is a good course to set you off. I've done 1 course and been running my outfit for a year... I plan on doing an IICRC course soon and I am also looking at doing the prochem course too. Some of the guys on here are well seasoned to put it politely, but they still attend courses as refreshers!

markpowell

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 09:02:47 am »
Hi all,
I am just about to aquire one of their carpet cleaning machines secondhand and will be cleaning carpets on a part time basis to earn some extra money. I have no experience with carpet cleaning as yet so do not not how easy it would be to learn the machine and the business.

Just wondered if anyone had been on any of the Prochem Upholstery and Carpet Cleaning courses.
If so what did you think.
1) A good investment in time and money?
2) Educational?