This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

[GQC] Tim

What do you do? (Commercial) Clean the frames or not?
« on: October 23, 2008, 03:27:46 pm »
*Please keep in mind, that the reasons I'm posting this, is because I'm not too experienced with very big commercial jobs.*

Did a big commercial clean today and yesterday, total amount worked was 9hr and 40min (including a 1hr 25min 30ft Fascia clean), that is without setting up and driving in between the two buildings.

I've done work for them twice, and I've already got the contract, after the first clean they said, we know you price up your work exactly right, so you can just do the work, and then sent us the invoice, they were delighted and paid the money, the buildings were gleaming, total invoice was £333 for the first job, and £148 for the second.

Yesterdays work and todays work, consisted of two buildings, and both of them had quite dirty upvc frames. Now the previous two jobs, I did clean the frames as well, and priced the work at £1,- per minute worked

Now, the second building that I did, had 30ft upvc fronts, about 5 of those fronts with about 44 panes each, but each with a crossmember. All the frames were pretty dirty, so I did all the frames first, then the glass. There were more windows, but those big fronts were the most time consuming.

That building all in all took me 6 hours. Now here is the point, the building doesn't look like it would take 6hours, because it's medium sized, but it has so much glass and frame work, and they were quite dirty too. I'm wondering, if I perhaps should have cleaned just the glass and would have taken perhaps 2hrs less? What do you think?