This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

[GQC] Tim

Reading up on this stuff is quite difficult, because there doesn't seem to be that much info on DIY systems on the net. Please bear with me, I'm a complete beginner with this.

Please tell me what I miss, and what I need. Doesn't matter how small the part it. I'm probably missing quite a lot. Still haven't put down where to get everything. But you get the general idea.

Van mount system, 1 operator.

Pure Freedom 300GPD (PF)                                          : £179.99
Deionization Polishing Unit 700ml (G)                            : £23.68

Sureflo 100PSI Pump    (PF)                                         : £79.99
VariStream 2                                                              :  £85.00

Tank 400ltr   (G)                                                         :  £169.00

25 Predator Glass Fibre Pole inc. Vikan + Gooseneck     : £176.00
+ EZ-Snap tail and protecta ball + Flow control valve pk (G)

100 Meter Micro bore Hose                                           :  £68.00
(10 mtrs Micro bore hose (Reel to Pole)         
Hose Reel                                                                  :  £32.00

EZ-Snap Microbore Fitting Kit (G)                                     : £10.00

Float valve with Electric cut-off switch (G)                       :  £10
Handheld TDS Meter (CT)                                           :  £11.95

Heavy Duty Tank Fitting Kit   (CT)                                 :  £110.00
Speedlining van DIY Protecta Coat   (PF)                       :  £74.95

PF : Purefreedom
G : Gardiners
CT : Cleantech

I suppose I would need some bits and pieces to wire in the pump to the car battery? Or would I need a seperate leisure battery on a split charge relay?