Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Alex

Texatherm
« on: June 08, 2004, 02:13:32 pm »
Hi Guys,

Just wondering if anyone has purchased one of these machine and what the feedback is - I had a demo a couple of months ago, however, the guy crashed and burnt so I decided not to buy, but I may re-think.

Any feedback I'd be grateful

Cheers
Alex

P.S

England for the euro cup ;D

econet

Re: Texatherm
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2004, 11:01:24 pm »
:) ;) :D :P

Hi Alex,

I've been using the Texatherm system for three years now (T.C.C. being almost on my doorstep!)

The results are very good as long as you apply a sensible policy in that no one system will clean everything!

BUT it will allow you to clean commercial carpet tiles, problematic carpets (Belgian Wiltons etc) and a wide range of carpets. the obvious avoiders are berber cord and corded carpet where an exathermic reaction is difficult to achieve.

I believe at the time Mark had a Demonstrator who was not "as knowledgable" oe effective on the system, consequently some demos were unsuccesful. I would contact them afgain and ask for John to re-demo the system, I think you will notice the difference.

Cheers Gary

Dave_Lee

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2004, 12:29:53 am »
Alex,
I went along to a Texatherm demo etc in Manchester today. It was very well explained and everything sounded logical. I was also very impressed with the quality and speed of cleaning and drying - I am seriously thinking of adding the system.
Dave.
Dave Lee, Owner of Deepclean Services
Chorley Lancs. Est 1980.
"Pay Cheap -You get Cheap - Pay a little more and get something Better."

Alex

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2004, 01:57:05 am »
cheers guys, I can't believe I live in Manchester and didn't make it today - oh well!

I'll sort out another demo

Cheers
Alex