This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Suffolkcleaners

Accreditation/Safety schemes
« on: October 05, 2021, 06:56:37 pm »
Hi Guys

One of my Commercial jobs are asking if I'm part of an Accreditation or safety scheme.(I am a sole trader) Can any one recommend one that is... ISO 45001 or similar safety scheme in procurement (SSIP) whatever all that means. Basically if I join one I can skip half the questionnaire otherwise they want all Risk Assessments etc.  I do have a health and safety policy in place but no Risk Assessment documents so thought I could maybe fastback just by joining a scheme.

Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance.

zesty

Re: Accreditation/Safety schemes
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2021, 06:42:19 am »
Hi Guys

One of my Commercial jobs are asking if I'm part of an Accreditation or safety scheme.(I am a sole trader) Can any one recommend one that is... ISO 45001 or similar safety scheme in procurement (SSIP) whatever all that means. Basically if I join one I can skip half the questionnaire otherwise they want all Risk Assessments etc.  I do have a health and safety policy in place but no Risk Assessment documents so thought I could maybe fastback just by joining a scheme.

Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance.

I hate all this red tape nonsense.

I’ve got a commercial job that require me to fill out pages and pages of health and safety, I’ve never read any of it, just tick the box on each page, date it, and sign it. It’s nonsense.

Can defo see the advantage of being able to skip a load of it!

Martin Lane

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2021, 06:48:09 am »