This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Power Clean Patios and Driveways

Petrol pressure washing problem
« on: July 27, 2021, 11:20:41 am »
I would appreciate your advice on this please guys. I was using my petrol pressure on a job yesterday when suddenly my machine started aggressively jumping and down whilst washing.  I quickly stopped the clean and investigated. All seemed fine. I'm no expert and still new to pressure so would appreciate as my help here.

The machine was working hard throughout with some tough weeds for at least 6 hours. The machine was fine on low pressure rinsing down so could it
1 too much constant use?
2 the surface cleaner faulty?
3 water not getting through the pump?
4 filter needs cleaning
5 none of the above
Thank you for advice

Yada Yada Yada - www.m-clean.uk

Re: Petrol pressure washing problem
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2021, 02:18:10 pm »
When you say 'aggressively jumping up and down' - like it was a petulant child?

A little more please, water flow stuttering?

Machine vibrating/bouncing?

Exactly what was going on, what pressure washer, age of machine?

If it was water starvation, through a clogged filter the machine wouldn't behave as you're saying.

Too much constant use - not this.

Did you resume the clean, what happened?

When the new guys start and want help we need as much info as possible.

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2021, 03:23:11 pm »
Hi Yada Yada