This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Ian Foxall

New business
« on: January 29, 2021, 07:24:02 am »
Hi Forum,
Just after some advice please.
I’ve started my own HandyMan business (last year during lockdown!) and I’ve fast found that I love to pressure wash!
So much so that I’d like to start to take the business solely in that direction.

So I’m looking for advice along these lines.
I’m based in Bridgend, South Wales.
I have some domestic experience of pressure washing. I understand the basics; avoiding damage, health and safety, ppe, etc. I’ve also done a few, fairly large pressure washing jobs so far.
I’d like to get properly trained and certified. I’m also very open to joining an existing business, or franchising one perhaps?

Like I say, any advice welcome  😁

Thanks!

Smudger

Re: New business
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2021, 11:00:37 am »
Welcome and I wish you very best in getting your business off the ground...

I am unaware of any training/certificates you can get for pressure washing - but might be worth looking at city and guilds etc..

I think experience is the best way to learn - watch some training videos ( but don't take everything they say as the only way to do things )

what's your set up?

Darran
A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

www.oddbodscleaning.co.uk

Ian Foxall

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2021, 01:07:18 pm »
Welcome and I wish you very best in getting your business off the ground...

I am unaware......

Hi, thanks for your comments.
At the moment, that’s how I’m going. I just do the odd job here and there and I’m learning all the time.