Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

AMV8

Which carpet cleaning solution?
« on: November 09, 2020, 04:43:36 am »
I’ve just purchased my machine and plan to clean my carpets next week. I’m not a pro but would like to clean my carpets best as possible.

Need some advice on which solution I should go for and how to dilute so I don’t damage the carpet.

https://prochem.co.uk/product/dry-blend-4k/

https://prochem.co.uk/product/fibresafe-gold-4k/

Which of these is best as an all round extraction solution and are they safe to use on most carpets types?

I don’t expect the carpets to come up like new but as we have pets I’d be cleaning them once every few months to keep on top of it.

Can anyone break down ph levels and how to get neutral as possible?

Much appreciated

Lewis Newby

Re: Which carpet cleaning solution?
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2020, 06:59:37 am »
I've been carpet cleaning for several years now, and I've never used or even looked at either of these products.

What machine have you got? How do you plan to clean the carpet? Do you know what the carpet type is?

AMV8

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2020, 04:37:09 pm »
A karcher hot water extraction machine. That’s how i plan to clean the carpet. Anything else you’d recommend? Unsure of the carpet type

AMV8

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2020, 04:52:25 pm »
My carpets aren’t bad. Just a few small marks I’d like to remove and give them a general clean.

I’d like a good all round extraction solution which can be used on most - if not all carpet types. The pro chem fibre gold is wool safe and says it can be used on most carpet types..

Nobby

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2020, 06:59:04 pm »
I use Fibresafe Gold on 95% of jobs, I just vary the pre spray to suit the carpet and conditions.

AMV8