Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Jamie885

Starting off
« on: November 06, 2018, 12:31:46 pm »
Hi all..

I'm totally new to the carpet cleaning industry and thinking about doing it part time with the intention of going full time if it all takes off... in the Newcastle upon tyne area

Any advice for a newbie would be much appreciated

I've been looking at a airflex storm and a little van  obviously it's not as easy as that

Thanks

Jamie

Mike Halliday

Re: Starting off
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2018, 01:58:19 pm »
Why carpet cleaning? What do you do at the moment?

If you are going to start do it now and benefit from the Xmas rush, start in January and you will not get the work until March.

Don’t get to hung up over what machinery or chemical is best  they are mostly all the same once you get into the professional area  eg get a twin vac  and over 120 psi, if you see a machine less than this more than likely it’s aimed at the homeowner or car valleter
Mike Halliday.  www.henryhalliday.co.uk

Jamie885

« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2018, 03:15:16 pm »
Hi Mike..

I'm not sure why I'm thinking about carpet cleaning I honestly think I will enjoy it and self satisfaction will be good...

at the moment I've got a great job and gives me lots of time at home but it's the working away part I don't enjoy

I have a driving school also but I'm giving it up as not enjoying it anymore .. so I'm used to being self employed and also marketing side of things and customer relations

Am I not best off getting the best equipment In my budget ?? I also.would like to do some courses but can't find any in Newcastle 

Also I don't really want to jump into it b4 Xmas as I wanna make sure I'm properly prepared for everything if that makes sense

Jonathan Evans