This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Richard Flower

buying a pure water cleaning buisness?
« on: January 25, 2018, 05:44:06 pm »
    :) hi Just wondering if anyone can give me some advice. I'm about to buy a business off a friend, a pure water window cleaning business; van all kitted out, 80 customers on books etc just wondered if it's realistic to cover my bills each month ? i would want to add numbers.I have no experience in this area so would vauue some honest answers as having being made redundant for the fourth time im wanting to be self employed!

Plankton

Re: buying a pure water cleaning buisness?
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2018, 06:09:33 pm »
I'd say you've done the right thing by coming on here and asking. Only you know what your outgoings are and how much the run brings in is nobodies business, but lets assume it's a grand and the van is in good condition and your not paying over the top for the lot. Mates and money and business don't always go and I'd be carefull he's not telling you that 12 months is the going rate.  If it's fitted with an RO system I don't know anything about them!
Other than that watch the youtubers and practise practise practise and chap on the doors.

Johnny B

« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2018, 06:17:51 pm »
Hi, before buying the business, ask yourself these questions:

1. How long has your friend been servicing the 80 customers?
2. How often are they serviced?
3. What is the weekly/monthly turnover?
4. How much is your friend asking for the business?
5. Is he willing to introduce you to the customers, and as you have no previous experience, can he give you some training in how to operate the equipment?