Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

MaxT

Newbie basic equipment (HWE) question
« on: September 22, 2017, 05:26:37 pm »
Just finished day course with CleanSmart Derek Bolton, was gonna get some more experience working with another company, and practice on friends carpets etc. before going out on my own, but...

I have a very low budget, and wanted to know what is the minimum spec equipment I could get away with for my first month or so. Of course, I'll upgrade in the near future, but I'm still building my knowledge up.

So,

Could I get away with a 135psi, single 2 stage vac? Or twin vac minimum, or definitely need more psi?

Honestly, I'm still learning very basic stuff. I'd be really grateful if you could tell me the disadvantage of low psi, and of smaller vac power.

For instance, could I still do as good a job as I would with 600psi, triple vac machine? What would I need to do to compensate?

If I did go in with a single vac, 135 psi jobby, would it just mean more passes with the wand, and yet more passes with vac only (to get decent standard of clean).

Thanks all.

edward coller

Re: Newbie basic equipment (HWE) question
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2017, 06:18:38 pm »