This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Dan marsh

What battery should I get
« on: August 20, 2017, 03:47:18 pm »
Hi all as most off you no I'm new to this and I'm just trying to work out how to go about working the battery for the pump.  I've seen some people saying they just plug the pump wire straight to the sig lighter an run straight from van bat an others saying the use a leisure bat an take home an recharge every few days and most saying they use a leisure bat with a split realay . Wot set up do you guys use , if leisure bat which one is best , How long dose it last untill needing a full recharge and dose the pump come with all the attachments to connect up to the bat . Cheers all . Soz for the spelling .

paul alan

Re: Wot battery should I get
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2017, 04:22:42 pm »
I have an 85ah leisure battery, you can get bigger or smaller batteries. Something like 110ah(amp hour) will last longer between charges. I charge mine each day as they last longer if you dont use up more than half battery.

Its best to wire pump into a switch or controller, then wire your battery to the other side of the switch or controller so you can trun the power on and off.

I dont use a split relay as l dont spend enough time on the road to charge it up.

I wouldnt recommend just plugging your pump into van battery, you could end up with a flat van battery.

W.booler

« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2017, 04:30:46 pm »