Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Stoots

nooby -Microsplitters or detergents?
« on: September 19, 2015, 05:58:48 pm »
Yes im a noob, just been on a course and was recommended to use microsplitters as prespray with an acid rinse in the tank.
But read a lot on here using detergents in the tank which i was led to believe is not the best way
and to rinse with clean water alone if possible

so whats best? or is it a case of both work

looking at buying some chems and just want to get a good general range that i can use safely as im a bit concerned now about shrinkage or browning occuring

Simon Gerrard

Re: nooby -Microsplitters or detergents?
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2015, 06:33:32 pm »
Use a good prespray appropriate to the soil conditions and acid rinse in your tank. It's not about detergents in your tank, which I frown upon, personally, it's more about ph and an acid rinse is the best of all options if you want to be on the safe side.

Simon

Stoots

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2015, 06:58:13 pm »
Thats pretty much what i was told to try to neutrilise the ph with an acid rinse and do most of the work with the pre spray/agitation
but have read a lot of info to the contrary

i think i will go this route just for peace of mind

also is the acid rinse good as a spotter for water based stains?
i need a few basic spotting chems also but the range is vast

Simon Gerrard

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2015, 07:12:16 pm »
If you use an acid rinse then you can use any prespray regardless of ph.
A prespray should not do some, but all of the work, so Powerburst, Shockwave,  Pure Clean, Restore, SPM
Just get yourself a range of spotters and see which ones you like.