This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Tom.m

Xline 25ltr Trolley system.
« on: July 17, 2015, 09:11:12 pm »
Anyone ever use one? I'm a newbie looking for a wfp system to get started with, needs to fit in a large car.

Cheers

Smurf

Re: Xline 25ltr Trolley system.
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2015, 10:54:27 pm »
never used one but looks a bit better than the purefreedom one I have.

M & C Window Cleaning

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2015, 11:36:15 pm »
I recently replaced my 7 year old freedom trolley with the new one. The old one was still working well but I felt the need to replace it and I could afford to do so. Superficially the new one looks the same (other than the colour) but the difference between the two is considerable.  The handle is longer, so I no longer keep catching my heel on the wheel. There are also mods to at least one of the welded joints to make it stronger. (Mine broke on my old one and I had to have it welded) The water pick up hose is now 8mm minibore with a small strainer on the end. This means that you can use almost all the water in the barrel, and if you get an airlock running the barrel dry, then clearing the airlock is very quick. (2-6secs on mine as opposed to 20+ secs on the old one) The wheels seem to fit much better on the new one too, making it much smoother to operate than the old one ever was.

I would have liked to try out the X-Line as it is supposed to be lighter but I didn't want to change my car and the X-Line wouldn't fit in the trunk. I doesn't compact down low enough.  The Freedom trolley fits like it was made to go in it.