This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

sunshine windies

Changing to 2 man wfp set up
« on: April 22, 2014, 03:09:03 pm »
Hi

I've been running as a one man one van set up for a few years now and am looking to take someone on to work with me.
What is the best way to go about changing my set up to a 2 man set up ?
at the moment I have one battery with split relay charge and one pump....
Is it best to get another pump and leisure battery or can I run 2 pumps off the one battery or should i just use a splitter and run 2 poles off my current set up ?
Which way is easiest and works best. ?

Michael Peterson

Re: Changing to 2 man wfp set up
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2014, 04:29:42 pm »
it really depends on your flow rate, if you like a fast flow the best way would to be add another pump and split after the tank, it is however possible to use one pump and split but the flow drops a bit, i work with a high flow and fast, so it has to be two pumps, sometimes we use three as a three man

sunshine windies

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2014, 04:33:11 pm »
Well I'm not sure but I reckon my flow rate is probably seen as low (25)
If I add a pump do I need another leisure battery or will it run ok off 1 ?

Michael Peterson

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2014, 04:39:56 pm »
no mate one will do it, we dont use controllers so flat out, what i would do is just split one pump to two hose reals, lose the flow control and see what your flows like at the brush ends,l then if its fine you dont need to buy another pump

Lee GLS

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2014, 05:44:03 pm »
If your flow is only 25, just stick with the one pump and branch off of that.

koopmaster

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2014, 06:00:13 pm »
my flow rate is 28 and I have also started to think about a 2 man setup.