This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

coliff

Internal Window Cleaning - Anyone ?
« on: March 17, 2006, 10:46:12 am »
Howdy folks,

Just wondered if anyone had any experiences with expanding their outside services to include internal works ? Seems to be fairly untapped market place but many clients may value inside/out service. Any thoughts ?

Re: Internal Window Cleaning - Anyone ?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2006, 11:17:38 am »
many of us do.
i generally charge more for the insides though as i find it a bit of a pane(!)
that way if they want want it i'm handsomely rewarded for my inconvenience ;D

coliff

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2006, 12:00:13 pm »
I am very new to the industry and am finding that the cleaning of insides never seems to have been offered...lucky for me. Any recommended products ??? Seems to be a minefield of vinegar or orange extracts !! :o :o :o

spotless2000

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2006, 12:25:03 pm »
Hi

I would also welcome any advice, hints & tips regarding internal window cleaning.

I have just taken on a client who has asked for 3 or 4 internal cleans a year.

She is happy to pay double the external price.

I'm happy with applicator and squeegee but what about microfibre cloths?

What's the best way to use them?

Or is there a better way?

Cheers

Steve

windolene

« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2006, 12:55:22 pm »
Hi,

Sorry about short reply, but just use what you use outside apart from wfp.

But be careful not to drip dirty water on to light coloured carpets.

Kevin WINDOLENE.

dave0123

« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2006, 01:31:08 pm »
sometimes you can get away with scriming the inside depending on how clean and weather someone smokes inside. Other than that jus use a mop an blade but use a towel 2 put down for drips.

Dave
Dave.