This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

RO-Sheen

Water metre bill
« on: March 01, 2006, 11:35:15 am »
As I am new to wfp, can someone tell me how much I will be charged for my water bill so I can budget for when the bill comes in?

I have a 650litre reach n wash Ionics PRO-5. This produces 60 pure to 40 waste so approx 1000 litres in total. My water supply is from my home address and is metred.

Thanks all.
Formerly known as GARGAAX

Ian_Giles

Re: Water metre bill
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2006, 11:40:40 am »
Providing you are on a domestic tariff, and depending on your water company charges, you will be paying roughly £1.00 per cubic Metre of water

But it does depend on what area you are in of course, different authorities has differing charges.

Ian
Ian. ISM CLEANING SERVICES

RO-Sheen

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2006, 11:59:19 am »
Thanks Ian.
£1 per cubic metre? That sounds very cheap! I live in Oxfordshire but dont know off-hand water the rates are but will check it out. My 650litre tank is approx 1.5 cubic metres so that would be £1.50 please double that due to the waste water so about £3 per tank load!! If that is correct I am very happy with that. As I am new to the business I am only filling up once maybe twice a week so I think I can easily bubget for £6 a week!
Formerly known as GARGAAX

macc

« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2006, 05:58:38 pm »
hi, dont forget that £1 a cubic mtr is supply, we get another bill on top which is 96% of supply. macc.  ;D

Paul Coleman

« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2006, 06:09:05 pm »
Thanks Ian.