This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

DangerousDave2u

Introduction / Question
« on: October 16, 2011, 04:06:20 pm »
Howdy Yawl,

I'm Dangerous but you can call me Dange, Dave...New to this site, I'm in Seattle Washington U.S.of A.

I've been cleaning windows for 32 years now and I've done ever kind of cleaning out there on windows...I'm still learning new ways all the time and I'm open to things that work.

For example: I've used Terry cloth, baby diapers, surgical huck towel, Micro fiber, Chamois, in all of my 32 years. But within this past year a fried of mine that I've met on another forum who lives Near London , Suffolk, named Jon turn me on to the SCRIM that he sent to me, one that he used for 8 months.

When I got it it looked like a new one, no holes or stains, not frayed. That thing worked the best of anything I've ever used, that's all I use now. One other thing he said, that he used it dry but an old time window cleaner said to dampen it, so I tried that and man that works a 100x's better then it being dry !

I love my Scrim, I wish I had learned about it 32 years ago !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y5fBIeUaWdY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kKqlTkERXsc&feature=related

So a question to yawl :

In you personal opinion which is the better tool...The Gardiner or the Brodex 50' to 60' ? Give the plus and minus's of both...

Thanks Yawl

DangerousDave2u

DangerousDave2u

Re: Introduction / Question
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2011, 05:58:25 am »
Hello Yawl,

Well It's been 12 days and no reply to my thread about my introduction and question about the Gardiner and Brodex...I'm hoping I'll be welcomed here by everyone...There has been 27 views and no replys.