H20cleaning

need some advice with gardiners poles...
« on: September 25, 2013, 09:53:30 pm »
I am looking at ordering my first ever CLX-27 at the end of the week so need a few suggestions.

firstly what is the best brush to buy?
1- medium mixed dual trim
2-flocked dual trim
3-xtreme medium mixed brush

is it worth getting a flow valve on the microbore as I have never used one before?

and whats the best hose connector?

My reason for buying a 27ft is that I have a few 3 story houses. Can I take sections off to make it a 22footer for most of the my round?

bobplum

Re: need some advice with gardiners poles...
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2013, 10:25:32 pm »
email mr gardiner

H20cleaning

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2013, 10:33:13 pm »
email mr gardiner
I would imagine that the best feedback will be from the windies using them each day though wouldnt it?

ben M

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2013, 10:41:38 pm »

CleanClear

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2013, 10:47:22 pm »
I am looking at ordering my first ever CLX-27 at the end of the week so need a few suggestions.

2-flocked dual trim

Choice of brush is always going to be a personal preference I use a CLX 27 every day and in my opinion using a standard superlite makes it hard going. Using an extreme in whatever flavour takes your fancy makes it a very usable all day long pole. My own personal preference would be choice 3.
is it worth getting a flow valve on the microbore as I have never used one before?
I'm guessing when you say "flow valve", do you just mean a tap? If so yes a tap is a good idea.
Another can of worms opened, i love the rectus 21, some guys will say you need the bigger rectus 26 or whatever and others prefer the simplicity ,cheapness and availability of hozelock.
My reason for buying a 27ft is that I have a few 3 story houses. Can I take sections off to make it a 22footer for most of the my round?
I have a few too and i just use the pole as is for everything.