Office Cleaning Pricing & Wining Contracts
« on: June 12, 2008, 12:51:57 pm »
Hi Guys,

I am no expert here, but after looking at the forum in quite alot of detail I notice there are alot of questions on Pricing.

What I also notice is not many of the answers actually give a clear and precise pricing structure.

Example Say we have a quote that is 7.5 hours over 5 days. Thats an 1.5 hours per day £9.30 per hour £69.75 p/week+vat if your vat registered.   Is this too expensive?

If you have more hours should you charge less?

why does it seem that although this forum was I believe to help other individuals like myself and many many others, why do we lack to get a straight answer. ::)

I have read that yes, phone up the competitors to get a price... not many do that... they want to visit the site then give a price.... So any tips.

There must be a company on this forum, that has a winning formula that is tried and tested to win contracts. Obviously I know we wont win all of them...

There must be a winning formula somewhere, into winning quotes. Is there anyone out there that can give a straight clear cut answer or that has some good tips on the initial quote layout, what questions should we ask the client on the visit to do the quotation.. 

I must be also making a few mistakes as I have also had a few quotes recently and have not heard back from the clients or have recieved that we have not won te contract.

Is there some form of excel spreadsheet formula that gives the price?

Dapper

Art

Re: Office Cleaning Pricing & Wining Contracts
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2008, 01:08:08 pm »
Next time you go and look at a job try asking them what they're paying there current cleaners.

Arthur

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 01:12:31 pm »
yes have done that in the past... they dont always like that!
I also did not think it looked professional?

Dapper

Art

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2008, 01:23:34 pm »

Dapper