stuart_clark

releasit DS
« on: February 28, 2014, 06:33:37 am »
 I used Releasit DS encap yesterday for the first time, I cleaned aprox 200 square yards of moderately soiled carpet in a sheltered acomadation,  and only used 500ml of concentrated product
it has a nice pleasent smell and it cut through the dirt very easily, the carpets dried much more quickly than any other product I have ever used and if you think the total cost was about 2pence per square yard plus vat, although this was a free sample so diddn't actually cost me anything, the dilution ratio was 32 to 1,  a big thankyou to Jamie Pearson for sending me some same free samples of Releasit
I have been bonnet cleaning in commercial situations since 1999 but I am quite new to the Encapsulation technology

Stuart

Simon Gerrard

Re: releasit DS
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2014, 07:08:30 am »
Stuart,
I've for some ds2 but haven't tried it yet. What technique / machine did you use. I have a Cimex r48?

Simon

stuart_clark

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2014, 07:42:28 am »
Simon
I have a chemstractor solonoid feed , used it with a white scotch pad, although I will probably buy some of jamies as the type he sells last much longer I am told, I think the Cymex is on my to buy list in the near future though

p s I did spray a small amount of product first, but with heinsight probably diddn' t realy need it

gwrightson

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2014, 07:56:29 am »

Stewart

"the carpets dried much more quickly than any other product I have ever used "

Do you mean the actual product you used ? or the system? 

I am assuming the system and method m I cant see how an actual product would make a difference  :-\

geoff
who ever said dont knock before u try ,i never tried dog crap but i know i wouldnt like  haha

Jamie Pearson

« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2014, 09:10:34 am »
I did spray a small amount of product first, but with heinsight probably diddn' t realy need it