Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Tosh

I've been cleaning her windows for seven years too! >:(

So this guy is doing a £6 for any house, monthly or one-off, and the house I lost was a big 3 bed semi with sash windows and a small conservatory (or is a large glass porch?); awkward access too.  I'm not bothered about the loss, the house was underpriced.

But the new window cleaner is obviously a bright lad whose details I have erased to protect his identity; but it's something when you find a window cleaner whose so thick that even his fellow window cleaners realise!

I've tried to talk Wor Lass into letting us have him as our window cleaner; hell I would pay someone £6 to clean my windows for a laugh; but she's refusing!

Art

Re: Can you believe I lost an underpriced £10 customer to this leaflet...
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2009, 02:07:14 pm »
I'd be happy with that Tosh. When he disappears or does a crap job and she phones you to come back you'll have the satisfaction of saying no or putting the price up  ;)

Arthur

Dale Smith

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2009, 02:07:23 pm »
No point competing with a guy like that, let him get on with it....... he wont last long when he realises how much work he has to do to make it pay.... they never do...
Swindon, Wiltshire.

Tosh

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2009, 02:14:35 pm »
I understand the issues, I've even read other people's posts on this forum when it's happened to them; and it does make me smile from a perverse point of view.

I've just sent the lad a text saying he ought to post these leaflets round an area that's in desperate need of a good window cleaner.

It's one of Squeaky's main areas; though I doubt he could beat Squeaks on price.

;D

jeff1

« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2009, 02:14:40 pm »