Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

alticry

spotting
« on: September 25, 2008, 09:35:49 pm »
Bought some spotters from solutions uk but they dont seem to do what they say on the label i.e. remove ink or other claimed uses .I tried it out on my own carpets as im a newbie and dont want to tell customers that i can remove stains when i cant.

Is this the way it is?

Dont believe what you read on the label?

help welcome.

markpowell

Re: spotting
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2008, 09:50:17 pm »
Same as us cleaners, no supplier can guarantee 100% that there product will remove a certain stain or spot.
The success of removal depends on certain issues.
1. Type of fibre.
2. Has anyone tried vanish, 1001 etc
3. How long as the stain been there, etc etc.
And finally the experience of the cleaner using the spotting products.
Just because you buy ? Which is designed to remove ink doesnt mean that the product will remove all inks
in all situations.
NEVER NEVER NEVER Tell a custromer that you can remove a stain 100% otherwise you are going to end up in the S**T
Mark

Dan Williams

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2008, 09:52:35 pm »
I use this spotter from Solution, does a good job but I know it says it on the bottle but I have never used it to remove ink. for ink I use pig

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2008, 09:55:10 pm »
not all inks are the same

alticry

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2008, 09:56:52 pm »
Thanks guys

Andrew Briscoe

« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2008, 10:00:15 pm »
Practice makes perfect
Andrew

Jim_77

« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2008, 11:07:04 pm »

diamond

« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2008, 08:57:24 am »
PIG is Better than POG but I cant put up with the canstant oinking.

CARPET KNIGHTS

« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2008, 09:19:42 am »