This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

jon.davies1

I'm thinking about starting!
« on: April 28, 2004, 07:17:36 pm »
Hi Guys,

I'm new to this site, this is my first post!  ;D

I've been working for a national retail cleaning company for two years, and have been an Area Manager for the last 4 months...... I no longer work for them as the have laid me off.

I was advising a friend who already works about him starting up his own w/c business, and the brain wave eventually hit me...... WHY DONT I DO IT?????

So i need some help advice.... whetever! I'm looking to canvass the town centre as i think there is only really one guy that i have seen doin it, so i think i could get retail business.

What sort of prices would i need to be charging? (even tho i've been involved in cleaning, i have never looked at or been involved in w/c!)

I've been reading some old posts on people who have started up....... how are you doin now?

My situation.......... I'm 24 and getting married in august i already have a house which i am renovating! I am now unemployed and am looking to try my hand at anything to suceed and survive!!

Your help & comments would be so appriciated
Thanks
Jonathan  :D

Sunshine

Re: I'm thinking about starting!
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2004, 11:45:58 pm »
Jon - welcome!!! The best advice I can give you is go for it! have a good look around this forum and ask!! Ask as many questions  as you can. Most of the questions you have already asked, the answers are here.

Good luck in your venture and remember, the only stupid question is the one you dont ask!!!

WavieDavie

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2004, 02:14:35 am »
Hi Jon, and as Sunshine said - Welcome!