Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Supreme clean window cleaning

Thinking about starting a carpet cleaning Business
« on: April 23, 2022, 12:00:13 am »
Hello I have been doing window cleaning for the last 12 years and have done very well in the past. But have torn my two front Arteries going to my brain making me very Sick over the past three months , and it’s going to take six months to heal. I’ve have employed staff now to do the windows and am looking at starting a new Business carpet cleaning I’m looking at going on training courses and buying the best kit to start with i was wondering is there enough work out there to make it full time I have a large customer base of over 800 with the windows so hoping to get a few from that.  If any of you could help me on the best machines to buy and some tips to bring in the work I would really appreciate these three months have been hell so stressful as have family to provide for but can’t do the windows any more because not allowed to look up and don’t fancy going back to the windows full time again in case it happens again. Many thanks Matt👍

Mike Halliday

Re: Thinking about starting a carpet cleaning Business
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2022, 08:41:13 am »
I was a carpet cleaner for about 20yrs before deciding that I no longer wanted to offer that service, now I would never advice anyone to start a in carpet cleaning.