This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

AuRavelling79

Which RO system? Help needed please.
« on: July 31, 2021, 07:23:21 pm »
I have been running a Merlin (PRO) Pentair system for several years but have found that the membranes don't last as long as they used to. Input pressure is usually between 55 and 75psi.

When I first bought the system from Gardiners (when they did them) my 250/300ppm in started off at 008/009 out and slowly rose for about a year until I changed it before reaching 020.

The last set only lasted seven months before I changed them at 030 and the latest lot are starting at 025 and so I shall be on to the supplier on Monday.

I know there is the original 350 membrane and the spectrum 750 but the spectrum 750 is no better than the 350.

Anyway - a few questions - Is anyone else using Merlin or PRO Pentair and have you experienced a degrading in quality?

What other RO would you recommend? I have water that is "free" (as in it goes on my house rates not water drawn) and I can store 3000 litres to transfer to vans.

Usage is about 3000 litres pure per week. If the Merlins/PRO runs at 10/20ppm out put then okay but 20/30 isn't worth it to me.
It's a game of three halves!

Midge

Re: Which RO system? Help needed please.
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2021, 07:39:58 pm »
You need a 4040 ro for that amount of water

Spruce

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2021, 08:01:49 pm »
I have been running a Merlin (PRO) Pentair system for several years but have found that the membranes don't last as long as they used to. Input pressure is usually between 55 and 75psi.

When I first bought the system from Gardiners (when they did them) my 250/300ppm in started off at 008/009 out and slowly rose for about a year until I changed it before reaching 020.