Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

CarpetCleaningNewb

Hi All,

I'm totally new to this and would really appreciate some feedback please. My wife and I are due to launch a new carpet cleaning business and have spent time looking into the different models from the:

- Prochem Galaxy with wand and hose

- Craftex Sabrina 5000

- Rug doctor X3 Professional

The thing with all these machines is that they are only extraction machines they do not agitate the pile. I don't know if it is that important, I notice one guy in his video who uses one has a separate machine to agitate.

We want to get the best job done and will of course be implementing all of the other required tasks per job, what we don't want however is to be lugging around large machines or investing into the incorrect models and then find out later down the road we messed up.

Any advice will be very much welcomed and thanks so much for reading!

Cheers

Red_Panda

Hello, you may be starting your business back to front.  Don't make the same mistake that many cleaners made when they started up.  Get training first then you'll be in a better position to choose the correct equipment and chemistry for the type of work that you will be doing.  Hope that is helpful, David.

Kinver_Clean

Do NOT buy a machine or any equipment before you have had some proper training.
In my opinion the best training is from Solutions Cornwall. It might seem a little over the top but it is the only one accredited by the NCCA.
They will promote their products but then so do every other course.
https://www.cleantalk.co.uk/training-courses/
God must love stupid people---He made so many.

M.J.M