This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Slacky

Crowdfunding
« on: March 27, 2020, 06:02:40 am »
If this is wrong , inappropriate or plain dumb can someone please say. I’ve never done crowdfunding before so dont know how it works exactly; I mean the behind the scenes stuff, money transfer etc from the website to the individual; but either way its a start in helping someone out whos in a sticky situation right now.

Maybe some of the suppliers might like to help out, generous donations are always great advertising.

If anyone has a valid reason for thinking this is an inappropriate idea I’ll take it down, including the campaign.

https://www.gofundme.com/f/james-styles-covid19-business-survival-fund

James is a nice lad, always searching for the right snd best way to get his window cleaning business established and off the ground. Within a year of starting out as a self-employed window cleaner he has made the reluctant decision  to stop work because of the Coronavirus pandemic.

Just a few quid a month from those in a better off position will help ride out this storm and hopefully come out the other side with his business where it was when all of this stsrted. 

Most of us window cleaners are now entitled to a reasonable lump sum from the Govt, dig deep fellas, lets do the right thing, as we did when Frankie came off his bike a few years ago and couldnt work for a long long time.

deeege

Re: Crowdfunding
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2020, 06:13:06 am »
Sent a bit over.

Good luck to you James.
"....and it's lend me ten pounds, I'll buy you a drink, and mother wake me early in the morning."

Slacky

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2020, 06:13:55 am »
I see that, Deeege, nice one.

simon w

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2020, 07:12:52 am »