Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

dazmond

customer not happy....
« on: May 03, 2019, 09:24:55 am »
so i cleaned a pocket of work yesterday thats a few miles out of my normal area(seven properties on a posh estate).ive been cleaning these for around 7 or 8 years now,all pay by BACS no problem....

anyway i get a texted off one of them late afternoon saying id not cleaned her front door(i did but i just used a cloth as its recessed into a  porch area)shes adamant that i usually use the pole system on it and ive missed it out).ive NEVER used the pole on it ever..... ::)roll

im not in the area for another 2 months,its 10 miles away from todays work....would you go back and clean it today?

i just texted her back and said ill use the pole system on it from now on but that some customers dont like water being left on their doorstep esp with it being a recessed door and thats why i usually just cloth it......

no reply.... ::)roll....i cant be arsed to drive 10 miles just to clean a front door.....i think thats what she wants me to do...... ::)roll

what would you do?
price higher/work harder!

Perfect Windows

Re: customer not happy....
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2019, 09:41:34 am »
im not in the area for another 2 months,its 10 miles away from todays work....would you go back and clean it today?

Always.

Vin

G Griffin

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2019, 09:44:47 am »
Explain (which you have) and offer her a small discount in the hope that she turns it down.
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Stoots

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2019, 11:00:37 am »
If you've cleaned it with a cloth as you always do then I wouldn't do anything.

You've already said sorry I used a cloth for this reason and will make sure I use pole system next time so that's that

I wouldn't go back for that, she can like it or lump it.