Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Terry Miles

Looking for a business partner
« on: September 24, 2018, 10:22:39 am »
Hi all, new here - My name is Terry and I am in the Kent area, near Dartford - I have been working in the cleaning industry for about 3 years and I have recently set up my own Company - AJT Cleaning - We specialize in EOT cleaning as well as Carpets, Rugs, Sofas, Curtains, builders clean etc.....

We are on the books of approx. 8 estate agents at present. I am getting to the point where I am going to need staff/help and I have advertised but the quality of applicants is just appalling - I have had messages and emails from over 50 people - non of which were any good - for a variety of reasons. Which got me thinking - why not try to find a business partner - someone who will care about the business as much as me - someone else ambitious and wanting to succeed yet have a financial vested interest to really want to make it work.

To date I have spent in the region of £14,000 on a sign written van - equipment - products - leaflets - website etc... and things are going ok - work is on/off but I am covering enough to pay myself a decent wage.

So - if anyone is interesting in entering the field of cleaning but does not want to start up on there own - someone who wants someone else to work and grow with - reply on here or send me a message.

My long term aim is to have a minimum of 5 vans out on the road and 12-15 staff - Who wants to come on the journey with me.

D.safo

Re: Looking for a business partner
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2019, 09:57:23 am »
Morning Terry,