Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

dazmond

Re: For those that dont employ
« Reply #60 on: July 13, 2018, 06:39:20 pm »
I have been cleaning windows off and on for more than 40 years. The only thing I have learned about pricing in that time is that its a total mystery.
The more you do it the less you understand, as long as you are happy with what you get that's good enough.

I quoted a house at £25 a couple of weeks ago. She told me after she had accepted  that another window cleaner had quoted £65. Amazed but what do I know?

i clean a house that i charge £65 for.the last window cleaner charged £25!in fact when i last seen him i laughed and told him how much i was charging! ;D he couldnt believe it!and he was gutted when she got rid of him......the problem was he was trad and didnt do a very good job apparently.....hes now got a wfp trolley system and fibreglass pole but she would never have him back in a million years! ;D
price higher/work harder!

Stoots

« Reply #61 on: July 13, 2018, 08:02:16 pm »
At times in the winter you can't just plough on regardless when you live and work in the north.

Quite true

I just think some of us live in two different worlds on here and its easy to forget that.
Just because one person has no problem sticking out a few thousand leaflets and raking in £20 15 min jobs doesnt mean someone somewhere else in the country isnt doing exactly the same thing with much poorer results. Sometimes its not lack of mentality, attitude or application its simply we have totally different markets.

You cant compare working in the leafy suburbs of surrey to the ex mining towns of the north, its the same country but worlds apart.