Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Rory Canavan

The next level
« on: October 09, 2017, 05:52:44 pm »
Hi Guys
I have been cruising at a similar comfortable level for a couple of years now mostly offering carpet cleaning and a little end of tenancy as a sole trader.
I want to go to the next level and I have a few thoughts as to what I would like to do and wondered what you guys think is best

- get into fire/flood restoration and insurance work

- just increase marketing and employ someone

- rent a commercial unit that focuses on drop in rug cleaning

Would appreciate any feedback

Cheers

edward coller

Re: The next level
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2017, 06:47:03 pm »
Hi Rory if I was in your position and a little younger than I am , I think I would be looking at wood floor sanding, re sanding and finishing, there seems to be an increasing market for the service and at what seems like a good return. Cheers Simon

Mike Halliday

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2017, 07:14:24 pm »
I have a unit which I had great plans for, but none came to fruition,  its now a storeroom for my massive amount of crap

I would make sure you can get the rug cleaning before splashing out on a unit
Mike Halliday.  www.henryhalliday.co.uk

Shaun_Ashmore

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2017, 08:10:51 pm »
A very wise piece of advice, Mike has Beverley’s version of scrap heap challenge a plethora of bits to never throw away but the rug cleaning and leather restoration just gets in the way of making money there just isn’t enough hours in the day, I use my garage and out house (soon to be demolished for a swanky new one) for rug cleaning but I don’t push the rugs too much I find that I can earn more onsite carpet cleaning when you look at the bigger picture.