Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

edward coller

HydraMaster Hydra -Dri powdered detergent
« on: September 08, 2017, 03:51:26 pm »
hello.  I have a T/M ans have recently been using prochems fibre and fabric rinse as a ....rinse! I have an amount of Hydramaster  Hydra Dri and am thinking of using this as a ....rinse, as I have done in the past, with good results as I remember. Comparing the PH on both diluted products the hydra dri is around 10m as opposed to 4 on the Prochem ...does this make a difference really, and  any one using the hydra regularly ,would appreciate comments. Thanks Simon

Tony Stewart

Re: HydraMaster Hydra -Dri powdered detergent
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 07:17:38 pm »
Simon...........because you have the huge flushing power of the truckmount the hydra dri grabs the last bit of dirt as it rinses. Dont worry too much about the ph as you have not really left much in the carpet.
Starts at the bottom likes it and stays there

Robin Ray

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2017, 11:18:42 pm »
hello.  I have a T/M ans have recently been using prochems fibre and fabric rinse as a ....rinse! I have an amount of Hydramaster  Hydra Dri and am thinking of using this as a ....rinse, as I have done in the past, with good results as I remember. Comparing the PH on both diluted products the hydra dri is around 10m as opposed to 4 on the Prochem ...does this make a difference really, and  any one using the hydra regularly ,would appreciate comments. Thanks Simon

It depends on what carpet fibre you are cleaning. Wool should be left neutral to prevent browning therefore fib and fab is a good choice. Synthetic carpets cannot brown therefore using Hydra dri is best as alkaline chemicals remove more soiling than acid rinses.