Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Richy L

customer wont pay!!!
« on: April 04, 2006, 02:45:09 pm »
I have been cleaning this flat for about 7 - 8 months, and he owes me for three cleans, its only a total of £15 for the three times, as it is only a small flat.

However, everytime I go to collect the money from him he says to call around tomorrow! >:(
 I called there today, and after ringing the doorbell, he didnt answer, as i walked away, he popped his head up behind the window, I saw him so I knocked the door a few more times, but he wouldnt answer the door!!!!! >:( >:(

This isnt the first time hes done it either! I know its not a lot of money, but its the principle! Any suggestions on what to do?! ??? >:(

ian m

Re: customer wont pay!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2006, 02:54:06 pm »
I suppose the short answer is dump him.

Don't clean his windows again but try calling a few more times, keep it friendly, no threats, dont give him any reason to bad mouth you to others.

Ask him to send on a cheque / postal order, keep on nagging him till he coughs up.

I think we all have had experiences like this.

Even if he does pay up this time chances are you'll find yourself chasing after him in the future.

So whatever happens  might be a good idea to dump him.

Ian
I know you are out there....... I can hear you breathing

Richy L

David 'Duck' Clare

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2006, 03:02:40 pm »
I feel for you - i had this bloke that owed me a tenner, i went round every night for 2 weeks and he turned light off when i knocked on the door etc...

But last week i turned up banged on door and this customers lodger poked his head out, i explaned to him the situation and he gave me the cash and said he would take it off his rent - BONUS  ;D