This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

MisterC

Flow rate
« on: January 30, 2014, 08:12:13 pm »
I am a newbie to this game and am after any advice about
Flow rate settings to a water fed pole. I have read that about
1 litre per minute is correct but this does not seem a lot to me.
However I also read that a common mistake for newbies is to
Have to much pressure and the water splashes off the window
onto the area above where your rinsing to leave marks.

Any advice appreciated.

colin bird

Re: Flow rate
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2014, 08:29:39 pm »
I am a newbie to this game and am after any advice about
Flow rate settings to a water fed pole. I have read that about
1 litre per minute is correct but this does not seem a lot to me.
However I also read that a common mistake for newbies is to
Have to much pressure and the water splashes off the window
onto the area above where your rinsing to leave marks.

Any advice appreciated.
not sure what controller you have but mine when you increase the caliber tigon that is pressure, flow rate is the amount of flow,hope that makes sense

MisterC

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2014, 09:06:24 pm »
Thanks Colin.  It is the flow rate I need help with

P.C.S.

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2014, 09:24:01 pm »
My understanding is that pressure at the brush head in any system is governed by the the various components...

Smaller bore pipework, smaller jet nozzles etc. will give an increase in pressure.

dazmond

« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2014, 09:27:10 pm »
i use a high flow rate all the time unless im cleaning church windows or very old leaded windows that leak a bit.i work faster and the finish is usually better! ;)
price higher/work harder!

mikeyfaerosyth

« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2014, 09:29:01 pm »