This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

TopGlass

I need encouragement!!
« on: March 07, 2006, 04:50:55 pm »
Hi guy's,

I've been working for myself for about 9 months now and its been really good, but recently I've been quite depressed and I'm finding it hard going working on my own. :( I haven't really got anything to complain about because I've got so much work coming in and the business is growing nicely, but I seem to have more and more out goings and no matter how much more I seem to be earning I've got nothing to show for it!

I just keep catching myself thinking about selling up and going to work for someone else. :(
Has anyone else been through this?  Has the novelty worn off? Or am I just being stupid?

Any words of wisdom and encouragement would be greatly appreciated! :'(

Many thanks in advance
Daz

Darren Cordial

jeff evans

Re: I need encouragement!!
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2006, 05:03:20 pm »
Hi topglass.

Start keeping a diary of everything you spend you will find out then where you are hemoraging money from.

Keep your chipper up :), its probably a combination of the weather and not knowing where the money is going,

Soon be summer and happy days ;) ;)

Cheers jeff

steve k

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2006, 05:05:53 pm »
do you really need to spend??
It is easy to take on board everything that everyone else does on here but you sometimes need to take a step back and look at what you have got.
If you are WFP, all you need to have is a means of purifying your water and getting it to the brush head...think basics.
It is not rocket science and need not be expensive...once you have the method set up, stop looking at ways of improving the system.