This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Gerald Ash

Well I`ve started Window Cleaning
« on: March 08, 2013, 11:38:58 pm »
 I started trading monday & yes guys it is harder than I expected. Close to my old trade if I`m honest but I hope the aching will stop by the end of the year. Anyone wishes to check out the article in my local paper the link below should work.
  Thanks to all those who have advised me & to those thought I didn`t exist well you now you know you were wrong.
   I`ve hit on a rather good way of marketing my company which only costs me money when I`ve been paid. By all means feel free to check out my website which is not finished yet but is getting there.
   Did my first commercial today, cleaned two large panes, stood back to check them out & was very pleased with my efforts. Then noticed the really filthy small panes above them. Lesson one learned the hard way.
   If anyone wishes to copy my marketing technique you are more than welcome as more charities that can be helped the better. Make no mistake I`m not just doing it to help charities but to build my business, USP is charities can earn monies so it`s win win. If it doesn`t work quick enough I still have door knocking to fall back on.
    No doubt someone will take the p--- but I don`t care, I`ve gained free publicity from my local paper & believe it or not had a national press agency take a report & do a photo shoot this afternoon.
    Ive not felt this alive for many years.
 This time next year I could have paid off my overdraft,,,,,,,,a little.

http://www.thisisgloucestershire.co.uk/Gerald-Ash-used-weigh-50-stone-started-window/story-18353462-detail/story.html#axzz2Msaw6s89

ben M

Re: Well I`ve started
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2013, 11:50:40 pm »