Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Ben wood

good day I have had
« on: November 13, 2012, 07:16:11 pm »
Turned up at a custys today I have been doing his for 3 years I new he was not well but turned out he has died I always had a coffee and chat with him. Well family were the cleaning out house and told me. Any way the daughter shocked me by saying he enjoyed my visit each month and had put in his will forme to hhave his old collectable motor bike which we used to chat about with him saying it's worth 10000 pounds and she said if I want I should sell it what would you do as I am not interested in them to be honest.

johnny bravo

Re: good day I have had
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2012, 07:20:33 pm »
grab it quick photos   on ebay,     have a smile and a drink  knowing you gave him company,  a lot of people dont have anyone to talk too.,  no good when your in a hurry to finish ::) ::)

Ben wood

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2012, 07:33:07 pm »
The bike is already in my garage mate just feel bad putting for sale

Steve Sed

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2012, 07:33:51 pm »
What is it?

Crystal-clear

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2012, 07:36:19 pm »
The bike is already in my garage mate just feel bad putting for sale

well why dont you keep it for a bit reminisce on old times and remember him that way , later on after maybe a year has passed im sure if selling it was what you wanted he would be happy with that,you dont need to sell it tomorrow ! enjoy it a bit thats why he gave it to you!

wpclean

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2012, 07:45:35 pm »
That is a lovely story, and it is a credit to you to have taken the time to talk to him on each visit.

I am sure he would have wanted you to make good use of the bike.

ben M

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2012, 07:48:33 pm »