This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Moderator David@stives

Cancellation
« on: January 16, 2006, 10:55:54 am »
i have just recieved this cansellation in the post

"Dear MR Morris

I regret to advise you that HMML has decided to change window cleaners

Please issue an invoice covering any outstanding services and adress to ***********

Thank you for your services and we wish you every success in the future
Yours sincerely

I have been doing this account for 7 years and is only a £7.00 job and normally have to wait months for payment.
I phoned them for an explaination as to why but no-one was available to speak to me.

I held on to this job because there soon will be a £40million development  of the harbour and thought i would be first choice for the windows on the development.

I know it is only a small job at the moment ,but it did upset me when i got the letter mainly due to the lack of an explaination.

The harbour is owned by one of the worlds largest private banks "ing"  so i thought i was on to a winner.

Dave

H h20

Re: Cancellation
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2006, 11:03:02 am »
Sorry to hear that Dave,i know exactly what you mean about it only being a small earner but it`s hurts just as much as loosing a bigger job,and i have also hung on to small jobs to get bigger jobs that are under development,chin up Dave as one door closes another one opens,Gaz  ;)

P @ F

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2006, 11:21:53 am »
Sorry about that Dave , i know it seems unlikely but do you think you were undercut ?

Rich 
I'm so lazy I'm getting tired of it !

Moderator David@stives

« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2006, 11:25:23 am »
I think it is either down to wfp(started doing wfp on theres 4 months ago)