This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

dazmond

grudge cleans?still got a few?
« on: February 14, 2012, 06:46:39 am »
anyone got any grudge cleans left? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

i have a few here and there and their all on cheaper estate work.as ive been a window cleaner for many years and ive been guilty of not putting prices up for years.esp customers who ive been cleaning 10 years +.over the last few years new work pricing is much better and higher and ive put some of this older work up but its still not enough.

im just about making £150 a day on most estate work which is very compact.9am-4pm.virtually all WFP.I feel it should be more like £180-£200.

im a lot more professional than i used to be and clean frames,sill, doors etc.reliable,honest and very trustworthy.

im having a price review of around 120 accounts and price rises of £1-£2 per job.some went up by a fiver 2 years ago.

the problem im having is some are going 2 monthly,others penny pinching a little.i know i will lose some of these accounts but i dont want any of these people who are struggling to stop me from raising prices or else ill still be cleaning these jobs in 5 years time for the same price and theyll be worth even less!!

im starting to realise that WFP costs thousands of pounds a year to run.with van costs,repairs,hoses,poles,resin,insurances etc.

one thing im lazy with is canvassing better priced work.i tend to let work come to me.dont get me wrong im doing ok i just feel i need to constantly improve year on year.im too busy cleaning these cheaper accounts to go canvassing thus not really improving my round a great deal!

im having a thorough review this month of all my work and telling customers of price rises next month to be implemented in april.