Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

jdtpropertyservice

keeping motivated...
« on: February 10, 2010, 03:39:33 pm »
hey guys and gals maybe a realy silly question to some, but im struggling with motivation at the moment. ive been cleaning windows etc reach and wash for nearly 3 years now and always been motivated...is there anything anyone has to suggest that may give me a real kick up the rear end?? :-\ :-\

wezzy32

Re: keeping motivated...
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2010, 03:48:26 pm »
ye just think that wen the weather changes how busy u will b and dont forget u still have to pay bills ;D
keep on smiling

amayze

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2010, 03:49:03 pm »
Not speaking from experience, but I hear getting a divorce helps, as you slowly start to lose half of everything ! LOL  ;D

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2010, 03:52:01 pm »
Set yourself a daily target and tell someone like your wife or as in my case my 14 year old who helps with my accounts. Each day I come home he asks me if I have reached the target and if not why not.

I set my target higher than I thought I could comfortably do and the result was 2 weeks at better than target 3rd week on target and 4-5th week trying to find work to do because even after the winter we have had I am up to date.

Having some one monitor me has been good. I got in the practice while we had the bad weather of talking myself out of working because it was icy or snowing. Now I am in the habit of getting more done.

Anyway it worked for me.

jdtpropertyservice

« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2010, 03:56:02 pm »
thanks guys that sound like some good ideas...apreciated.

R W C™

« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2010, 04:07:12 pm »
Buy something new  ;D