Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

roo

not a great start
« on: February 20, 2005, 10:02:47 pm »
i have been cleaning windows for 6 years.i recentlt bought a wfp system.i have too say its bloody hard work sometimes!started 3 months ago and still find it is not good as i the 3.5 grand i thought it would be worth.yeah i know its alot safer but ive lost about 110 pounds already in customers.i have gained some but i still feel that things need to improve.i have mainly domestic and small houses.used to be on 25-30 ph.now im lucky if i pull in 25.w h a t am i doin wrong?some windows come up blindin,some come up with dried marks.unfortunately u cannot tell with wfp just how clean the windows are.then u get a complaint.is it much better with big properties/houses?what is your average ph?i am goin to persevere with it but need some honest answers.

Roy Harding

Re: not a great start
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2005, 11:34:16 pm »
I have not had that problem at all, after cleaning for 20yrs went over to wfp last march. Never lost any customers had one person complain about the amount of water, and request it to be done the old way. But I do use a fair amount of water 400ltr to 500ltr a day to give a good rince. I atart at 9.00am and finish at about 2.30pm and do between £175 to £250 in that time. The old way start an 9 to 3.30 £125 - £140. So how much water are you using and do you store your pure water. As it will draw in impurites from the air. :)

Ian_Giles

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2005, 06:36:28 am »
I am more or less the same as Roy (except I don't earn as much :'()
I haven't had much in the way of problems, and I have found the amount of work I can get done in a day has increased by approx 25% overall.